Lottery Commission to Meet

March 20, 2022 | Lottery News

HELENA (March 16, 2022) — The Montana Lottery Commission will meet for a scheduled meeting next week, Thursday, March 24, 2022. The meeting will take place at Lottery headquarters at 9 a.m.

The meeting is open to the public and will be conducted both virtually and in-person. A complete agenda, meeting materials and instructions for accessing the meeting are available on the Lottery’s website at:

The Lottery Commission consists of five members appointed to four-year staggered terms by the governor. Current commissioners are: Jon Metropoulos, Helena; Leo Prigge, Butte; Tony Harbaugh, Miles City; Dwaine Iverson, Shelby; and Steve Morris of Helena.

Lottery commissioners are responsible for determining policies for the operation of the Lottery and considering recommendations of Lottery staff in the types and forms of games offered, as well as percentages of prizes paid and price of each ticket or chance sold.

The Montana Lottery was created by citizen’s referendum in 1986. Since then, it has paid over $774 million in prizes and returned approximately $302 million to the State of Montana and $83 million in retailer commissions.

SOURCE: The Montana Lottery.