Anita Vegter Appointed New Chairman the Gaming Authority Advisory Board

April 5, 2023 | Government
The HAGUE (March 31, 2023) — As of March 2023, Anita Vegter has been appointed chair of the Advisory Board of the Dutch Gaming Authority. In February, the Executive Board confirmed her appointment as successor to Ronald Prins. Anita Vegter is a senior judge at the Amsterdam District Court. Before that, she was Director-General of the Administration of Justice and Law Enforcement at the Ministry of Justice and Security, a board member of the ACM regulator, senior judge and deputy president of the Amsterdam District Court. The Ksa has had an Advisory Board since 2014. It usually meets four times a year and provides solicited and unsolicited advice.

Also in March, Haiko van der Voort was appointed as a member of the Supervisory Board. Haiko van der Voort is affiliated with TU Delft as an Associate Professor at the Faculty of ‘Technology, Policy and Management’ and Director of the Master’s Program ‘Engineering & Policy Analysis. He is a public administrator with a specialization in the field of supervision, big data, AI and data science.

The other members of the Advisory Board are Marloes Kleinjan, head of the Youth program at the Trimbos knowledge institute and professor of ‘Youth Mental Health Promotion’ at Utrecht University (temporarily replaced by Ninette van Hasselt of the Trimbos Institute) and Guda van Noort, professor of ‘Persuasion & New Media Technologies’. ‘, University of Amsterdam.

Saying goodbye to Theo Schuyt, professor of philanthropic studies at VU University Amsterdam and Han Moraal, General Chairman of the Council for the Administration of Criminal Law and Youth Protection (RSJ), as their term of appointment has expired.

René Jansen, chairman of the Ksa:

We are very pleased with this innovation and we consider ourselves very fortunate to have an Advisory Board in which knowledge is present in so many areas within the context of our tasks. I would like to express my gratitude to our outgoing members for their valuable contributions.

SOURCE: Kansspelautoriteit.